Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Biology:) A Big Test or Lovely Subject

Saturday, May 29, 2010. Our senior high school - SMA Xaverius 1 did two exams for eleventh grade. They are Biology and Religion.

But the subject which make the students afraid is just Biology :)

We have to master the lessons about Digestive System, Respiratory system, Excretory System,  Reproductive System, Nerve System, Sensory System, Hormone System and the last Immune System. For each lessons we should master the meaning, the organ, the disease, and the process which will be in the human body based on the lessons. Well, it is not really complicated for the readers because it looks easy and just so so but as a student of that school we need to study very very hard because this is the last test for Biology. Why should be Biology? Actually, I do not even know the answer why every students think that Biology is such a killer subject and definitely they will study hard for this subjects because they do not want to take the remedial test for this subject. In addition, this kind of action will be done by the student i their daily test. The will study for each lessons from many books and even they will look for the test from our senior. Yeah, it is quite unbelievable for you all but it is what we done a day or two days before the test. Okay let's go back to the semester test

Actually, the day before the exam, we had our holiday for Waisak day but I did not use it as efficient as I can. I still browsed Internet, wrote my blog, and still kept play with my younger brother. Well, it such a bad thing to do. 

The next day, on Waisak Day, I had a Biology course and I learnt about the lessons of Biology. There, we answered fifty multiple choices, which we have done before as Try Out. After that, I got home and enjoyed my lunch. I still kept relaxed without thinking about what will happen the next tday. I tried to think that it would be very easy for me because I have answered fifty multiple choice and I have read the last year's questions tests for Biology. Yeah!!! Quite weird... I started to study after I had my dinner around 7 p.m. I studied seriously and I have just realized that I still had 3 lessons to master. "Oh my Good Lord!!!", "Thank you for remind me this." I studied seriously until 9 a.m. And the next morning, I set alarm to 4 a.m. Exactly, on that time I wake up and tried to study again.. It totally made me tired :(

The time for exam came...

I went to the class after the proctors unlocked the door of our class. My heart bist so fast because I was nervous with what would I see on the question paper - I never feel like this on another exams :(
The test flew so slow for me because it seemed that my friends did it with a long answer while I just answered with a short and simple answer. It seemed to me they really matered the lessons.
I got out from the room and asked my friend who has finished, too. Yeah, they said they did not really answered it with a long answer.

But I still do not even know why students in my school really love biology? Or they just think Biology is always be a big and killer test?
Yeah!!! The answer is simple. Biology is a nice lesson but the test is a big and even killer test :))

No comments:

Post a Comment